Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Dr. Teri-Jane Bryant named as new Alberta CFO

The Canadian Shooting Sports Association is pleased to congratulate Dr. Teri-Jane Bryant on her appointment as Chief Firearms Officer for Alberta.
Dr. Bryant brings a lifetime of firearm ownership, hunting experience and knowledge to her new position.
Prior to accepting this appointment, Teri Bryant served on the Alberta Firearms Advisory Committee from 2020 until the present.
In 2015, Dr. Bryant retired from the faculty of the University of Calgary’s Haskayne School of Business to focus on volunteer activities. Some of those volunteer activities predate her retirement, of course, and just a few of her past volunteer positions in the firearms community include:
  • Director of the Canadian Shooting Sports Association
  • President of the Military Collectors Club of Canada
  • Secretary of the Alberta Arms and Cartridge Collectors Association
An avid collector of Japanese firearms and militaria, Dr. Bryant is well-known for her research website
Dr. Bryant is the second long-time firearms authority to be appointed as Chief Firearms Officer of a province. Last fall, Saskatoon Wildlife Federation Past President and former CSSA Director Robert Freberg was designated as the Chief Firearms Officer of Saskatchewan.
This trend in appointing civilians with extensive firearms experience and knowledge to this important position is welcomed by CSSA and all lawful firearms owners, and we hope it continues across Canada.
See the government of Alberta release HERE.
– 30 –

Continue Your Journey with CSSA

Renew your membership and sustain your passion for shooting sports.

To Preserve, Promote and Protect the Lawful Use and Ownership of Firearms in Canada

Contact CSSA

1143 Wentworth St W #204, Oshawa, ON L1J 8P7
Toll-Free: 1-888-873-4339
Phone: 905-720-3142


© 1998–2024. Canadian Shooting Sports Association | All Rights Reserved

Website by mango media